Due to the current Coronavirus Outreak we have had to postpone the Championship show in July 2020 and hope that it will now take place on       8th November 2020. We will keep you informed of any other changes.

The Lakeland Terrier Club


The Lakeland Terrier Club is the U.K. national club for pure bred, Kennel Club registered, Lakeland Terriers. Founded in 1932, it is the senior of three U.K. clubs that promote the breed.

We are not a profit making organisation, all club funds are used for the benefit of the membership in pursuing the aims and objectives of the club.



The Club very much welcomes new members, not just people who show but anyone with an interest in Lakeland Terriers is welcome to join and support the Club whether from the UK or abroad. Members receive an annual year book which reviews the previous year, has kennel advertisements with full colour pictures of dogs, Pedigrees of Challenge Certificate winners at all shows, names and address of members and judges and interesting articles. News Bulletins are issued during the year. Members also receive notice of all club shows and events. Yearbooks are available for purchase £10 for current issue and £5 for backdated issues (only a few in stock). Subscriptions are due for renewal on 1st.January each year. Rates for 2018 are: Single £8.00 - Joint £10.00 - Overseas £12.00 - Junior (under 18) £1.00. Joint members receive one year book between them but both are entitled to vote in club affairs. Junior members do not vote or receive a yearbook.

We have recently produced a "new members pack" which will be sent by post to all new members from 2010, it includes hints on rearing your pup, basic trimming guide etc.




For a current schedule and entry form please click Schedule below

Championship Show Schedule

Champ Show Schedule/ Entry Form

Who We Are

Hon Life Members: Mr K. Bower, Mrs W. Bower, Mrs K.L.E. Johnson, Mrs G.H. Lainson, Mr R. Punter 

Patron Mr Don Laurie        
President Wendy Bower (Lakeridge) 


(Kennel Club registered kennel names)
Chair: Alan Johnston (Oregill) 
Treasurer: Louise Hetherington  
Hon Sec: Janette Callon (Russtam) 

Committee members:
Elaine Baldwin (Robelroy ) 
Angela Johnston (Curghyll ) - Year Book Editor 
 Deb Ryan (Laketrix) 
Lisa Callon-Winn (Russtam ) 

Sheila Mackenzie (Nyamindi)

Jan Rougvie (Turflinde)

Morag Cooke



Become a Member

We are Located at:

The Lakeland Terrier Club

The Bungalow

Daisy Bank




If you have any queries or wish to make an appointment, please contact us:

Honourable Secretary Janette Callon


01524 35493



Or use our Contact Form below

Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

Contact form

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

Please be aware that the contents of this form are not encrypted